Mar Joseph Arumachadath

Bishop of Bhadravathi

View Profile

Diocese of Bhadravathi

Diocese of Bhadravathi is a Catholic Diocese of the Syro Malabar Church in India. It was erected on 21st August 2007 by the Synodal decision of the Syro-Malabar Church with the approval of the Holy Father Pope Benedict XVI, bifurcating the Diocese of Mananthavady, Kerala in the Province of the Archdiocese of Tellicherry. The diocese is dedicated to the patronages of St. Joseph and St. Alphonsa. The territory of the Diocese of Bhadravathi comprises of the civil districts of Shimoga and Chickmagalur in Karnataka State. The first and present bishop of the diocese is His Excellency Mar Joseph Arumachadath. The See of the diocese and the residence of its bishop is in Bhadravathi and Little Flower Forane Parish Church at Narasimharajapura is the Cathedral of the diocese...

Read more

Wednesday July 24, 2024


Catechesis & Bible

The Commission for Catechism and Bible Apostolate is the diocesan department which coordinates th...

Read More

Family Apostolate

The official organ of the Diocese of Bhadravathi for its family apostolate is the Commissio...

Read More

Social Work & Health

The charitable and social activities and works of the Diocese of Bhadravathi are organised and co...

Read More

Marriage Prep Course

May your fountain-head be blessed and may you find joy in the wife you married in your youth. (Pr...

Read More

SMYM, Bhadravathi

SMYM is the official youth ministry department of the Diocese of Bhadravathi


Read More